Guild of Vergers Logo

St Albans Branch AGM 2011

The AGM will tookplace at St Albans Abbey 24th January 2011 7:30pm

The Guest of Honour and Speaker was The Dean of St Albans The Very Revd Dr Jeffrey John, who talked about his life and role at the Cathedral. He also explained about the roile of the Cathedral and its churches and what we could do with the Cathedral and what it and its staff could do to help us.

After refreshments and a good chance to talk at length with the Dean, the members settled down to the AGM

Last years reports 2009
AGM Agenda
AGM Minutes Approved
Administrators Report
Area Leaders Report June to Council Version
Chairmans Report
Webmasters Report

We had reports on the previous years activities 2010
AGM Agenda
AGM Minutes
Administrators Report
Area Leaders Report
Chairmans Report
Branch Subs
Webmasters Report

The Accounts are still with the Auditors so we will need and Extraordinary General Meeting to approve the finances. This date to be advised.

Results of the Elections

Chairman Lindsay Kemp

Secretary Rosamund Russell

Treasurer Tony Kempson

Assistant Treasurer David Williams

Area Leader Stephen Holland

Chaplain The Revd Canon Peter Palmer

Committee Member 1 Lindsay Bevis

Committee Member 2 Philip Russell

Branch Correspondent Mark Russell 

President Bishop of St Albans The Right Revd Dr Alan Smith

Vice President Bishop of Bedford The Right Revd Richard Inwood

Reports of the Meeting

It was decided to have a treasurer and a secretary instead of the combined role of Administrator. The number of events has grown and so has the number of members. This has increased the workload on the administrator significantly.

Fees have been put up to cover costs

Full Members £26.50

Associate members £21.00

If members have any problems with paying these fees then they should talk to the chaplain who has access to the benevolent fund.

The costs of Refreshments are to be met by a plate put out at each suitable event. Members will asked to contribute what they think is approapriate.

Mark Russell